Skip to content

Introducing Stacks For Instapaper

January 27, 2011

I didn’t write here for a long time because I was working on my first public application for Windows Phone 7 : Stacks For Instapaper. Instapaper is a well-known service for iPhone/iPad users, it facilitates long reads by saving for later a cleaned-up version of the webpage and allowing sync with iOS clients.

I was frustrated by the lack of Instapaper client for Windows Phone 7. I contacted Marco Arment, the creator of Instapaper, to know if an extended API was available since the public one has only limited features. I was lucky because, indeed, a complete API was in beta testing.

If you are an Instapaper subscriber, you can use Stacks For Instapaper to read (online or offline) your bookmarks and synchronize them. Here is here a complete list of features, along with screenshots of the application.

I was able to benefit from a previous attempt to port an (awesome) iPhone application to Windows Phone 7 : VinGo. Even if I didn’t succeed completely I learned a lot about the development on Windows Phone 7. I will write about it in coming posts.

Check out Stack For Instapaper!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

